Model guide · 3 picks

Roborock Q Series: Q7 L5, Q7 M5+ or Q10 S5+?

Three current Roborock Q models, sorted by what the dock does, how the mop works and how each one sees the room, plus where the Q5 and Q7 Max went.

By The RobotVacuumer team Updated

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you. How we make money.

A white Roborock Q series robot vacuum crossing a light wood floor beside a low sofa in a tidy living room

Roborock's Q series is the part of the range most people actually shop. The names are the problem. Searches for the Roborock Q7, Q5, Q10 and Q7 Max all land on a lineup where the Q7 comes in two different forms, the Q10 has its own mop, and the older models people remember are no longer on the list.

This page is the decision inside the series. It covers the three Q models in Roborock's current Amazon US listings: the Q7 L5, the Q7 M5+ and the Q10 S5+. It explains what separates them, who should skip the dock and who should not, and what to do if you came looking for a Q5 or a Q7 Max. If you are still choosing between lines, our Roborock robot vacuum guide covers the whole company.

The Picks at a Glance

Ranked for most homes. Tap a name for the full verdict.

  1. Roborock Q7 L5, one of the roborock q series

    Best for small homes without a dock

    Roborock Q7 L5

    The entry Q: LiDAR, anti-tangle brushes and a mop pad, with no self-emptying dock stated.

    Budget

    Check price
  2. Roborock Q7 M5+, one of the roborock q series

    Best for pet homes that want a dock on a budget

    Roborock Q7 M5+

    10,000 Pa, a dust bag good for weeks and the entry price of the dock.

    Mid-range

    Check price
  3. Roborock Q10 S5+, one of the roborock q series

    Best for cluttered rooms and long bag life

    Roborock Q10 S5+

    Structured-light avoidance, a lifting sonic mop and 70 days of dust in the bag.

    Mid-range

    Check price

How We Choose

We do not run a test lab, and we will not pretend to. Each Q model here was chosen by reading the maker's own specifications from its Amazon US listing, line by line, and comparing all three on the same points. We say what Roborock states and attribute it. Where a listing is silent, we write that it is not stated rather than guess.

  • Navigation

    LiDAR mapping, saved maps and any obstacle avoidance the listing names.

  • Hair handling

    Brush design and anti-tangle claims, the part pet owners notice first.

  • Mopping system

    Pad or vibrating mop, water levels and whether the mop lifts on carpet.

  • The dock

    Whether the robot empties itself, and how many weeks the bag is said to last.

  • Upkeep

    Mop cloths, brushes and bags you will keep buying.

  • Price tier

    Budget or mid-range. We never print a price: it changes daily.

  • Current model

    Every pick is a model listed today at Amazon US.

Checked on November 7, 2026. No brand paid to be on this page or saw it before publication. When you buy through our links we may earn a commission from Amazon; it never changes the order.

Roborock Q Series Compared

The table puts the three side by side. Suction figures are Roborock's own ratings in pascals (Pa), which compare models inside the brand well and models from other brands poorly. Where a cell says not stated, the listing is silent on that point.

Robot
Q7 L5 Lowest tier
Q7 M5+ All-rounder
Q10 S5+
Robot Roborock Q7 L5 white robot vacuum and mop with LiDAR navigation Roborock Q7 M5+ black robot vacuum and mop beside its self-emptying dock Roborock Q10 S5+ white robot vacuum and mop with its 70-day self-emptying dock
Best for Small homes, no dock Pets, a dock on a budget Clutter and long bag life
Suction 8,000 Pa 10,000 Pa 10,000 Pa
Dock None stated RockDock Plus, 2.7 L bag, 7 to 9 weeks Self-emptying, 2.7 L bag, up to 70 days
Mop Removable pad, 270 ml tank, 3 water levels Vacuums and mops together, 3 water flow settings VibraRise 2.0 sonic mop, lifts up to 8 mm
Navigation Precision LiDAR PreciSense LiDAR PreciSense LiDAR, multi-level maps
Obstacles Spots cables and table legs, suggests no-go zones No-go zones; avoidance not stated ReactiveTech structured light
Price tier $ Budget $$ Mid-range $$ Mid-range
Buy Check price on Amazon Check price on Amazon Check price on Amazon

Lowest tier

Q7 L5

Best for
Small homes, no dock
Show specifications
Suction
8,000 Pa
Dock
None stated
Mop
Removable pad, 270 ml tank, 3 water levels
Navigation
Precision LiDAR
Obstacles
Spots cables and table legs, suggests no-go zones
Price tier
$ Budget
Check price on Amazon

All-rounder

Q7 M5+

Best for
Pets, a dock on a budget
Show specifications
Suction
10,000 Pa
Dock
RockDock Plus, 2.7 L bag, 7 to 9 weeks
Mop
Vacuums and mops together, 3 water flow settings
Navigation
PreciSense LiDAR
Obstacles
No-go zones; avoidance not stated
Price tier
$$ Mid-range
Check price on Amazon

Q10 S5+

Best for
Clutter and long bag life
Show specifications
Suction
10,000 Pa
Dock
Self-emptying, 2.7 L bag, up to 70 days
Mop
VibraRise 2.0 sonic mop, lifts up to 8 mm
Navigation
PreciSense LiDAR, multi-level maps
Obstacles
ReactiveTech structured light
Price tier
$$ Mid-range
Check price on Amazon

The Roborock Q Series, Reviewed

Each review opens with the short verdict, then who should buy it and who should not. The detail underneath is there for when two models look close.

Roborock Q7 L5 white robot vacuum and mop with LiDAR navigation on a hardwood floor

Top pick · Best for small homes without a dock

Roborock Q7 L5

The Q to buy when you want mapping and hair-resistant brushes without paying for a dock. You empty the bin yourself.

  • Budget
  • Suction 8,000 Pa
  • Dock None stated
  • Navigation Precision LiDAR

Check price on Amazon

Buy it if
You live in an apartment or a smaller house, vacuum often, and are happy to empty a bin by hand.
Skip it if
You want the robot to empty itself. The listing describes no dock, so plan to handle the dust every run.

The Q7 L5 listing rates suction at 8,000 Pa, which Roborock brands HyperForce, and the title says it is upgraded from the Q5 Pro. The brush set is described as a specially designed main brush with a zero-tangle side brush, aimed at homes with pets. Navigation is Precision LiDAR, which scans 360 degrees, plans a route and saves more than one floor map.

Mopping is a simple add-on. A 270 ml water tank lets the robot vacuum and mop in the same pass, with three water levels and a removable mop pad. The listing says the robot identifies cables or table legs and suggests no-go zones so it does not get stuck. The app handles schedules, room cleaning, no-go zones and a child lock, and voice commands work through Alexa or Google Home.

The item dimensions on the listing give a height of 3.89 inches. The listing states a one-year warranty for quality-related issues and says the app supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. No dock is described, and whether the mop lifts on carpet is not stated.

What stands out

  • Precision LiDAR with more than one saved floor map
  • Zero-tangle side brush and anti-tangle main brush
  • Vacuums and mops in one pass with three water levels
  • One-year warranty stated on the listing

Trade-offs

  • No self-emptying dock is described
  • Mop lift on carpet is not stated
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
Roborock Q7 M5+ black robot vacuum and mop beside its self-emptying RockDock Plus

Best for pet homes that want a dock on a budget

Roborock Q7 M5+

The Q most households should look at first. It adds a self-emptying dock and higher suction to the Q7 formula without moving to the Q10 price.

  • Mid-range
  • Suction 10,000 Pa
  • Navigation PreciSense LiDAR
  • Obstacles No-go zones; avoidance not stated

Check price on Amazon

Buy it if
You have a dog or a cat, do not want to empty a bin every day, and want LiDAR mapping and a mop in one machine.
Skip it if
You want camera or structured-light obstacle avoidance named on the listing, or a stated mop lift. Neither appears.

The Q7 M5+ is the dock version of the Q7. Roborock states that the RockDock Plus and its 2.7 L sealed dust bag give up to 7 to 9 weeks of hands-free cleaning, and the title says it is upgraded from the Q5 Max+. Suction is rated at 10,000 Pa.

For hair, the listing names a JawScrapers main brush and a side brush with a 0% hair-tangling claim, aimed at long-haired pets. PreciSense LiDAR maps the home in real time and plans efficient paths. The mop works at the same time as the vacuum, with three adjustable water flow settings. The listing does not say whether the mop lifts on carpet.

The app covers schedules, spot cleaning, no-go zones and live battery and progress. It supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. Obstacle avoidance, robot height and warranty are not stated on this listing.

What stands out

  • Self-emptying dock with up to 7 to 9 weeks of dust, per Roborock
  • 10,000 Pa suction rating
  • JawScrapers main brush and 0% hair-tangling side brush
  • Vacuums and mops together with three water flow settings

Trade-offs

  • Obstacle avoidance beyond no-go zones is not stated
  • Mop lift on carpet, robot height and warranty are not stated
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
Roborock Q10 S5+ white robot vacuum and mop with vibrating mop and 70-day self-emptying dock

Best for cluttered rooms and long bag life

Roborock Q10 S5+

The Q for homes with cables, toys and a mix of rugs and hard floors. It lists the most hands-off dock and the only avoidance system named in the series.

  • Mid-range
  • Suction 10,000 Pa
  • Navigation PreciSense LiDAR, multi-level maps
  • Obstacles ReactiveTech structured light

Check price on Amazon

Buy it if
You have clutter on the floor, rugs next to tile, and want the least frequent bag changes.
Skip it if
Your floors are open and simple. The Q7 M5+ covers the basics at the same tier on paper.

The Q10 S5+ lists a 2.7 L bag in a self-emptying station that Roborock says lasts up to 70 days, the longest figure in the series. Suction is rated at 10,000 Pa, and the title says it is upgraded from the Q8 Max+. The brushes are a JawScrapers Comb main brush and a specialized anti-tangle side brush.

The mop is different from the Q7. VibraRise 2.0 is described as dual-zone sonic vibration, scrubbing up to 3,000 times per minute, and it lifts up to 8 mm on carpet. Ultrasonic detection identifies carpets, lifts the mopping modules and raises suction. Obstacle avoidance is ReactiveTech structured light, and PreciSense LiDAR supports multi-level mapping.

The app handles schedules, emptying modes, auto carpet boost, no-go zones and mopping levels. A one-year warranty is stated, and Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only. Robot height is not stated.

What stands out

  • Up to 70 days of dust in the dock bag, per Roborock
  • ReactiveTech structured-light obstacle avoidance
  • Sonic mop that lifts up to 8 mm on carpet
  • Multi-level mapping and a stated one-year warranty

Trade-offs

  • Robot height is not stated
  • Mop cloths are one more part to buy
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only

Q7 L5 or Q7 M5+: Is the Dock Worth It?

This is the real question inside the Q7 name. Both models list LiDAR mapping, anti-tangle brushes and a mop. The difference is that the M5+ also lists a self-emptying dock and a higher 10,000 Pa rating, against 8,000 Pa on the L5.

The dock pays for itself in time, not in cleaning quality. If you vacuum a small flat every day and do not mind emptying a bin, the L5 does the same kind of work. If you have shedding pets, a larger home or simply do not want a daily chore, a bag that Roborock says lasts 7 to 9 weeks removes most of the upkeep. The two listings do not show a cleaning-quality difference beyond the suction rating, so we do not claim one.

One more point favours the M5+ for pet homes. Its listing names a JawScrapers main brush and a 0% hair-tangling side brush, while the L5 names a specially designed main brush and a zero-tangle side brush. Both target pet hair, and neither listing gives a way to compare them directly.

If the price gap between the two matters most, our guide to the best cheap robot vacuums sets the Q7 L5 against other budget machines, and the self-emptying robot vacuums page covers other docks.

Q10 S5+: What the Extra Tier Adds

Read the Q10 S5+ listing next to the Q7 M5+ and the shared points are clear: 10,000 Pa, a 2.7 L sealed bag, PreciSense LiDAR, and brushes built against tangles. The differences are the ones below.

Suction

None. Both list 10,000 Pa, so choosing the Q10 for power is not supported by the listings.

Mop Lift

The Q10 S5+ says the VibraRise 2.0 mop lifts up to 8 mm on carpet and that ultrasonic carpet detection triggers it, with suction rising at the same time. The Q7 M5+ listing does not describe lifting. If your home mixes rugs with hard floors, that is the clearest reason to step up.

Obstacle Avoidance

The Q10 S5+ names ReactiveTech structured light for steering around obstacles in cluttered spaces. The Q7 L5 says it identifies cables and table legs and suggests no-go zones, and the Q7 M5+ lists no-go zones only. For a floor with charging cables and toys, the Q10 is the one with a named system.

Dock Life

Up to 70 days on the Q10 S5+, against 7 to 9 weeks on the Q7 M5+. Roborock states both. In practice that is a few extra weeks between bag changes, not a different routine.

The Q10 S5+ also lists multi-level mapping, which matters in a two-storey home. If none of those four points fits your house, the Q7 M5+ is the better value on the page.

Roborock Q5, Q7 Max and Q8 Max: What Replaced Them

If you searched for the Roborock Q5 or the Q7 Max, you will not find either among the current Roborock Q listings we read on November 7. We do not quote specifications for the older models, because their listings are not part of what we read.

What the current listings do tell us is which model Roborock names as the predecessor. The Q7 L5 title says it is upgraded from the Q5 Pro. The Q7 M5+ title says it is upgraded from the Q5 Max+. The Q10 S5+ title says it is upgraded from the Q8 Max+. No current listing names the Q7 Max as a predecessor, so we cannot say which model replaced it.

The practical reading is simple. If you wanted a Q5 Pro style robot without a dock, the Q7 L5 is the model Roborock points to. If you wanted the Q5 Max+ with its dock, look at the Q7 M5+. If you wanted the Q8 Max+, look at the Q10 S5+. If you owned a Q7 Max and want a like-for-like replacement, read the Q7 L5 and the Q7 M5+ against the features you actually used.

Roborock Q Series Parts

Mop cloths, brushes and bags are consumables on every model. For the Q10 S5+, Roborock sells a two-pack of replacement mop cloths whose listing names the Q10 S5 and Q10 S5+ and describes them as compatible with the VibraRise 2.0 single vibrating zone module. The cloths are described as machine washable and made of soft microfiber.

For brushes, check the listing before you buy. A Roborock dual main brush replacement we read names the S8, Q5 Pro, Q5 Pro+, Q8 Max and Q8 Max+ as its compatible models, and none of the three current Q robots on this page, so it is not a part we recommend for them. That same listing says to clean the main brush every two weeks and replace it every 6 to 12 months, which is a useful rhythm to keep for any Roborock brush.

Dust bags for the Q7 M5+ and Q10 S5+ docks are not part of the listings we read, so confirm the bag type for your dock before ordering. For a wider look at what you will keep buying, see our page on Roborock models and upkeep.

When to Step Up to Qrevo

The Q series is Roborock's value family. If none of the three fits, for example because you need a mop that washes itself in the dock, a rated threshold climb or a camera, the next family up is Qrevo. Our Roborock guide covers that step. If you are weighing the brand itself, the Roomba vs Roborock and Shark vs Roborock comparisons set Roborock against the other big names.

Roborock Q Series FAQ

On paper, yes. The Q7 L5 lists 8,000 Pa and is titled as upgraded from the Q5 Pro, and the Q7 M5+ lists 10,000 Pa and is titled as upgraded from the Q5 Max+. We did not read the older Q5 listings, so we cannot compare them line by line.
Empty the dustbin or, on the Q7 M5+, let the dock bag collect it. Clean the main brush every two weeks, as one Roborock brush listing advises, and wash the removable mop pad. The Q7 L5 listing describes a removable pad. For exact steps, follow the manual for your model.
The listing says it vacuums and mops in one go, with three adjustable water flow settings. It does not describe the mop type or whether it lifts on carpet. If you want a mop that lifts and is named on the listing, the Q10 S5+ lists up to 8 mm.
It is not among the current Roborock Q listings we read on November 7, and no current listing names it as a predecessor. The nearest current models are the Q7 L5 and Q7 M5+. We have not read the Q7 Max listing, so we do not compare specifications.
Yes. The Q7 L5 listing names Precision LiDAR navigation, which scans 360 degrees in real time, plans a route and saves multiple floor maps. The Q7 M5+ and Q10 S5+ list PreciSense LiDAR. None of the three listings describes a camera.

Sources

  1. Manufacturer product listings for the Roborock Q7 L5, Q7 M5+ and Q10 S5+, Amazon US, read on November 7, 2026 Every specification on this page is the maker's stated figure from its listing.
  2. Roborock replacement mop cloth and dual main brush listings, Amazon US, read on November 7, 2026 Supports the part compatibility and brush care notes.

The RobotVacuumer letter

New robot vacuum picks and plain advice on choosing and living with one, about once a month.